Independent Living Resources: disability advocacy, skills and peer support
Resources, agencies and counties · resources
What this source covers
Cross-disability nonprofit providing information and referrals, peer counseling, independent-living skills, advocacy and support for transitions to community living.
How to use it
Call the Portland office or use the contact page to discuss services and appointment arrangements.
Limits and questions to verify
Costs and detailed program enrollment rules are not stated on the reviewed pages. The ODHS directory is dated 2024, and the provider homepage retains an old pandemic appointment notice: call before visiting and confirm current arrangements.
Primary publisher bytes captured and service-navigation profile reviewed 2026-10-11. Eligibility, capacity, funding, fees and later changes require provider confirmation. Organization/program profiles are not a count of distinct providers or facilities.
Source: Independent Living Resources: disability advocacy, skills and peer support · https://ilr.org/
Stored review status: source_profile_reviewed. A text match is a research starting point; applicability is not established.
Authority boundary: publisher navigation profile not verified legal applicability or program eligibility.
Open the recorded source website ↗
Record provenance
Stable record: resource_directory:resources:1245
Source file: data/source-evidence/2026-10-11/organizations/2ff4c49f061426dcaf75bc5f96685c50cab965f86ea1b941839773155c8d3b4e.html
Pages: Not recorded – Not recorded
Passage SHA-256: e9f4b3542d5e8a01cb5bb4a0ab8dbddb4ac242e3305e25bfa1f47947367dcb3d
Retained source evidence SHA-256: 2ff4c49f061426dcaf75bc5f96685c50cab965f86ea1b941839773155c8d3b4e
Source location: Disability support; Benefits and insurance; Education; Multnomah, Washington, Clackamas County; discovered from https://ilr.org/
Source checked: 2026-10-11 (access date, not legal effective date)
Stored source content
What this source covers
Cross-disability nonprofit providing information and referrals, peer counseling, independent-living skills, advocacy and support for transitions to community living.
How to use it
Call the Portland office or use the contact page to discuss services and appointment arrangements.
Limits and questions to verify
Costs and detailed program enrollment rules are not stated on the reviewed pages. The ODHS directory is dated 2024, and the provider homepage retains an old pandemic appointment notice: call before visiting and confirm current arrangements.
Primary publisher bytes captured and service-navigation profile reviewed 2026-10-11. Eligibility, capacity, funding, fees and later changes require provider confirmation. Organization/program profiles are not a count of distinct providers or facilities.
Cross-references
Connections may be documented source relationships, shared citations or nearby passages. Each explains its basis; a connection alone does not establish applicability to your situation.
No explicit source connection was found. This does not mean there are no relevant authorities.